Day 5 of 365

Posted a day late again, but it’s still yesterday’s post. Enjoy.

Today, January 5th of 2015, I watched the entire “Twilight” saga.

Do us, average teenage girls, ever get tired of chick flicks? No, not really. We do get tired of cliché endings, and same old plots, though. However, romantic gestures never get by unannounced; we dream of our significant other going through such lengths to declare their love for us. Lame, I know. Whatever.

With this in mind, I can bear chick flicks. Handsome main characters, and their cleaver phrases give me butterflies. Yet, they’re not movies I would purposely watch. Nicholas Sparks, and John Green are a little too over-rated for me. (The Last Song and The Fault in Our Stars are exceptions, though. Love them!)

Twilight, doesn’t drain me as much, to be honest. I mean, sure, there’s cheesy lines and kisses that last too long, but they always know how to keep me entertained. Robert’s pale makeup, Taylor’s drool-worthy abs, and Kristen’s constant pained expression are what makes this movie what it is. It’s filled with Vampire-Warewolf action, yet there’s always doubt wether Edward and Bella’s relationship is going to last- or even going to survive, because Jacob is always getting in the way. How exciting!

I’ve read the books a couple of times, and watched the movies more than 10 times each. Still can’t decide which is my favorite.

[I feel embarrassed, because I didn’t even have to Google these. I know them by heart.]

“I’d never given much though about how I was going to die, but dying in the place of someone I know seems like a good way to go.” – Opening line of the “Twilight” book and movie.

“Childhood is not from birth to a certain age. And at a certain age, the child is grown and puts away childish things. Childhood is the kingdom where nobody dies.” -Opening line of the “Breaking Dawn” book and movie.

[Corny, but I absolutely love them. I can recite the entire movies. Just saying.]

Publicado por

NataliaVazquezF

17 year old introvert. I tend to write a lot of words, listen to a wide variety of music, read several books, and think a great deal. Just learning. Just living. Just learning how to live.

Responder

